Race {Five Minute Friday}

Five Minute Friday~ Bloggers spend 5 minutes writing on a given topic with no worries or over thinking and share their posts. Definitely decided to try this because I do not feel like I am a confident writer. I used to make my students to something similar to help them, it’s time I walked the walk!  (Click on the badge to come join us!)Five Minute Friday

The rules for 5 minute Friday:
1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking.
2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
3. And then absolutely, no ifs, ands or buts about it, you need to visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them in their comments. Seriously. That is, like, the rule. And the fun. And the heart of this community.

Today’s topic~ Race

I feel like my life is a race. It started when I was born and I’ve increased my speed and stamina and am just getting faster. Sometimes I try to make myself slow down, sometimes I have hurdles to jump. But my main hope is to finish the race and not look back with any regrets.

And that’s my biggest hurdle- no regrets. I want to enjoy each leg of my race, but it can be hard. Somedays just seem to fly by and I can’t even remember one thing I enjoyed about them. Or some days I worry about things that I know will not seem important as I near the end of my race.

But, mostly I try to have the days where I can take a moment and enjoy my the laughter I hear from my children, the embrace from my husband or even the mess I see at the end of the day with toys scattered all over the house. I’m in the messy section of my race, running through the mud it seems, but one day my race will not be that way.

I don’t know where the finish line is, but I hope I’m not even close to it yet.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Race {Five Minute Friday}

  1. You are wise to pause and appreciate the times when you can catch your breath during this race of life. The toys scattered everywhere are a powerful symbol of how we can get tripped up during the trials. Keep pressing on!

  2. Sheila says:

    “In the messy section of my race…” I can so relate to that! Love your positive outlook on your specific race. *Stopped in from Five Minute Friday. LOVE your blog 🙂

  3. Children are such wonderful amazing gifts that make you stop and breathe and take time for now, aren’t they! I really try not to spend all my time looking ahead, life is so very precious, it’s not always easy to create that balance though!

Leave a Reply~ I would love to hear from you!

