Homemade Pizza with a Cauliflower Crust

A while ago I bookmarked this recipe for homemade pizza crust made with cauliflower from The Detoxinista’s blog. We usually have pizza on Friday nights and so I planned to finally make it for this Friday’s dinner. On Monday I saw some great looking cauliflower at our local farmers market so I bought it with the cauliflower pizza crust in mind! Friday finally came and I got started!

 

 

The full directions for how to turn the cauliflower from this…

into this…

are here.

Then I added my favorite pizza toppings~ First, the pizza sauce…

Next, some feta, black pepper and fresh, chopped garlic…

And finally, shredded mozzarella and fresh, chopped tomatoes.

(Do you know the secret to easily cutting tomatoes without them smushing? A bread knife! My mom taught me that!)

This pizza came out sooooooo good! It’s definitely going on our weekly menu!

I had also bought a gluten free pizza from our local pizza restaurant as a back-up, just in case I completely blew it. Doesn’t the homemade one look much better?

This entry was posted in food and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Homemade Pizza with a Cauliflower Crust

  1. sybaritica says:

    Wow .. I never would have imagined that sort of result. Good job!!

  2. Julie says:

    Oh my! I am so going to try this! Thanks for linking up to Mom’s Library.
    Julie

  3. Tulip says:

    Looks really yummy and I have Cauliflower in my refrigerator! Thanks for sharing at Mom’s Library.

Leave a Reply~ I would love to hear from you!

