Apple Pie Made by Lucy

Lucy has been wanting to make an apple pie for quite a while. I’m not sure why, maybe she read it in a book or saw apples at the store? Either way, I thought it would be fun to make her first apple pie together!

We used this recipe for the pie crust. I did love how the crust tasted, although I wouldn’t recommend our recipe for the filling. We kind of made it up as we went (threw some apples in and topped them with sugars and spices.) Let’s just say it was nothing like Lucy’s Great Grandma Sue’s pies, but, hey, it was her first pie!

Peeling the apples was Lucy’s favorite part!

Putting the apples in the pie (and eating about every other handful).

“I really want to lick this spoon, Mom.” Adding the sugar and spices.

Prepping the top of the pie

Reading to bake!

While the pie is baking, Lucy made some more apple pies in her kitchen.

Ready to eat!

We all enjoyed Lucy’s apple pie for dessert! So proud of her first pie!

This entry was posted in fall, family, food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Apple Pie Made by Lucy

  1. Kendall says:

    How cute! My daughter loves to help bake pies!

  2. I have been hankering after a good homemade apple pie!

  3. Keitha says:

    You have got yourself quite the little helper. My son and I made and apple pie after reading the book – How to Make an Apple Pie and See the World by Marjorie Priceman.

  4. Carrie says:

    We love to bake in our house! My daughter is always asking to bake something. So much fun! Thank you for sharing at Happy Family Times!

  5. annettemarie says:

    Love the apple cutouts!

Leave a Reply~ I would love to hear from you!

