Butternut Squash Lasagna

When I saw this recipe for butternut squash lasagna on See You In the Morning, I knew I would be making it in the near future. How could you go wrong with roasted butternut squash, caramelized onions and a béchamel sauce? Yum!! It was a lot of work, especially with a 16 month old hanging on my legs and putting pan lids as obstacles for me to leap and dodge around the kitchen floor, but it was sooooooo worth it! Paul declared it one of our best meals and even had enough for dinner the next night. If you’ve got some time, definitely give this a try!

Butternut squash ready to be roasted

Onions ready to be caramelized

Spinach ready to be cooked down

Lasagna ready to be eaten

This entry was posted in fall, food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Butternut Squash Lasagna

  1. 3xlucky says:

    Mouthwatering!! Trying to find ways to cut down on meat in our household without hubby noticing (he’s a carnivore deluxe)… I can see that this will go down a treat. He and my girls love lasagna. Thanks for sharing.
    P/S I can relate to trying to cook with little people underfoot;-)

  2. Paula J says:

    At first I thought yuck, but I’m going to pin it!! It looks delicious 🙂

    Paula

  3. Rosey says:

    I recently saw butternut squash ravioli on a menu at a restaurant and I was ‘this’ close to getting it. Now this… I’m getting really curious about such dishes. Thanks for sharing. Visiting you today from the No Rules Weekend Blog Party.

  4. ladiesholiday says:

    We’re going Italian this coming week! This recipe and some Italian Nachos! Thank you for sharing- I need more recipe inspiration! Stopping by from the Cheerios and Lattes Blog Hop 🙂 Cheers!

Leave a Reply~ I would love to hear from you!

