Sidewalk Chalk Paint

sidewalk chalk

RECIPE~ cornstarch & water (1:1 ratio), food coloring

IMG_8555

IMG_8556

IMG_8560

IMG_8580

IMG_8592

IMG_8584

IMG_8611

IMG_8601

IMG_8603

IMG_8613

The End

This entry was posted in art, crafts & projects, outdoors, play and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Sidewalk Chalk Paint

  1. angaleta says:

    I love how this proposal has evolved! The pic where Lucy’s painting the big pot is fabulous but not so much as their happy faces! Good job!

  2. Jodi says:

    This is really fun. I now my kids would love it!

  3. Judy says:

    Looks like a fun afternoon! We made sidewalk paint a while ago and really should do it again…thanks for the reminder.

    • buggy & buddy says:

      We had a great time! It was the perfect day too~ sunny and mid 70’s. Loved it! Thank you for sharing your link~ love your blog as always!

  4. We love painting the pots in our garden, too! I love how easy the recipe is. We’ll try this.

  5. wsw says:

    Really, it’s that easy to make? I love it! Easy, messy, creative fun – what’s not to love?

  6. Jamie says:

    This looks like so much fun!! Thanks for sharing!! 🙂

    Jamie
    http://www.huckleberrylove.com

  7. enchantedhomeschoolingmom says:

    What hands on fun!! I am pinning this one for sure. Thank you for linking up to the brand new Hearts for Home Blog Hop!

  8. My daughters love sidewalk chalk, but I bet they would like sidewalk chalk paint even more! Thanks you for this great idea!

    Thanks for linking up to the Hearts for Home blog hop! Blessings!!

  9. Hannah says:

    Looks like a lot of fun. I am sure my little one would love painting outside! Thanks so much for sharing with us at Eco-Kids Tuesday. Please be sure to join us again tomorrow! http://likemamalikedaughter.blogspot.com/

  10. Oh my how fun! They look like they had a blast painting everything. I really love the recipe you used so simple and easy! I would love for you to share this on our kids Linky http://wemadethat.blogspot.com/2013/01/we-made-that-linky-23.html

  11. Carrie says:

    So fun!! Thank you for sharing at Sharing Saturday!!

Leave a Reply~ I would love to hear from you!

