Valentine's Day Art~ Stamping Glitter Hearts with a Cardboard Tube

stamp

Lucy and I have been doing lots of art with hearts lately! Recently we’ve had lots of fun using a cardboard tube (toilet paper roll or paper towel roll) to stamp hearts with paint. This time we decided to do a slight variation and instead of  printing with paint, we printed  with glue and added glitter!

IMG_8667

Materials:

  • paper to stamp on (we had some heart cut-outs)
  • cardboard tube
  • glue
  • glitter

This is a fun and easy Valentine’s Day craft! First, get your cardboard tube and press it into a heart shape. This will be your stamp! Get your glue ready by squeezing some into a container. IMG_8647Dip your cardboard tube into the glue and stamp it onto your paper. Then, sprinkle with glitter, shake of the excess and voila! Beautiful glitter hearts!

Lucy and I have been playing around with how to turn these into valentines. We’re thinking of attaching pencils to them so they look like heart flowers. Hmm. We’ll have to keep playing around with them and see what we can come up with. Any ideas?

IMG_8652IMG_8653IMG_8654IMG_8658IMG_8662IMG_8672

This entry was posted in art, crafts & projects, holidays & celebrations, winter and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Valentine's Day Art~ Stamping Glitter Hearts with a Cardboard Tube

  1. angaleta says:

    It rocks, Chelsey!

  2. Very cute, and so simple too! My kids would enjoy this I’m sure!

  3. Home Seasons says:

    This is such a great idea, and free to make the heart stamps too! Thanks for sharing!

  4. Jessica says:

    Very cute! I pinned this for my daughter. She’ll love doing this after nap time today!

  5. Glitter makes everything more fun doesn’t it? You daughter reminds me a lot of one of my girls. Just pinned this!

  6. funatchelleshouse says:

    Frugal and cute! That’s the best projects 🙂

    Thanks for linking up with Sharing Saturday!

  7. enchantedhomeschoolingmom says:

    This is so darling, I just love it! I have pinned it onto my February themed Pinterest Board and may just have to create something similar with my daughter. Thank you for linking up to the brand new Hearts for Home Blog Hop!

  8. So cute!! 🙂 My daughters will love this!

    Thanks for linking up to the Hearts for Home blog hop! Blessings!!

  9. Tammy says:

    I featured you this week on the weekly kids co-op at Housing A Forest. I can’t wait to see what you link up this week:)

  10. Pingback: 12 Easy Kid Valentine Crafts - Housing a ForestHousing a Forest

  11. Pingback: Valentines Activities with The Kids Co-Op - B-Inspired Mama

  12. Carrie says:

    Oh, I love these. We are definitely going to have to try this! Thank you for sharing at Sharing Saturday!!

Leave a Reply~ I would love to hear from you!

